Fillettes%20SCH_edited.jpg

"Aman Iman water is life..."

Only 5% of the population has access to drinking water near their camps. Children - and especially young girls - have to walk miles to fetch water to the detriment of their education.

Despite the geopolitical problems of this African sub-region and of neighboring countries, we will never cease offering our support for this area of Niger which, stripped of all external support, finds itself in a dramatic situation and struggling to survive. Immediate action is essential; it would be criminal to abandon these populations. We cannot allow exceedingly rare and unsanitary water poison the children there.

We build and renovate wells for livestock, community gardens, and villages, to improve these population' access to water and general living conditions.

We currently provide education to hundreds of children, help teach and empower women, contribute to better healthcare services by building dispensaries and actively participate in the consolidation of peace .

Our organisation "Les Puits du Désert" and its Nigerien partner  "Tidene NGO"  operate in the north of Niger, in a region as vast  as France, with an estimated population of approximately 100,000 people.

Vallée de Tidène
Intawagré

Les Puits du Désert

  • Les Puits du Désert

Les Puits du Désert - BP 09 74450 Le Grand-Bornand

mail: administration@lespuitsdudesert.org

 site web: www.lespuitsdudesert.org

  • Les Puits du Désert

 © 2020 Les Puits du Désert

Fillettes%20SCH_edited.jpg

"Aman Iman l'eau c'est la vie..."

Seulement 5% de la population a accès à l’eau potable à proximité des campements. Les enfants, et en particulier les fillettes, doivent marcher des kilomètres pour aller chercher de l’eau au détriment de leur scolarisation.

Malgré les problèmes géopolitiques de cette sous-région africaine et des pays voisins, nous maintenons sans relâche notre appui à cette zone du Niger qui, dépouillée de tout appui extérieur, est en situation dramatique de «survie». Il est urgent d’agir et il serait criminel d’abandonner ces populations. Il est inacceptable de laisser une eau insalubre et rarissime empoisonner les enfants.

Nous réhabilitons et construisons des puits pastoraux, maraîchers et villageois pour améliorer l'accès à l'eau et les conditions de vie des populations.

Aujourd'hui nous scolarisons des centaines d'enfants, nous soutenons la promotion et la formation des femmes, nous agissons dans le domaine de la santé par la construction de dispensaires et participons activement à la consolidation de la paix.

Notre association " Les Puits du Désert " et son partenaire nigérien " L'ONG Tidène "   interviennent au nord du Niger, dans une région aussi vaste que la France, dont la population est estimée à environ 100 000 personnes.

Vallée de Tidène
Intawagré

Les Puits du Désert

  • Les Puits du Désert

Les Puits du Désert - BP 09 74450 Le Grand-Bornand

mail: administration@lespuitsdudesert.org

 site web: www.lespuitsdudesert.org

  • Les Puits du Désert

 © 2020 Les Puits du Désert